Daily Archives: March 31, 2010

Things I Learned in March

Proper posture is essential at all times of the day (are you sitting up straight!?)

You can get lost on roads you’ve driven a million times.

Waffles are the secret to happiness.

IMG_5267

My diet is always going to be a work in progress. My life is always changing, thus so is the way I eat.

The human body is fascinating. Down to our myofibril, aortic valve and lumbar spine.

Eating treats at the office is an excellent idea when they’re homemade molasses cookies. Not a great idea when they’re stale sour suckers.

Too much of a good thing really does exist.

My life is a never-ending mess. I will never have my shit together, so I should at least be content to wade through it.

My social anxiety disorder asserts itself into every area of my life. Just when I think I have a handle on it, a new situation will arise and I hit a wall.

They say parents will love their children no matter what, but a child will always adore their parents right back.

IMG_5278 IMG_5277

March Break sucks donkey balls when you’re no longer a student. Especially when you’re university staff working in an empty building.

Combining sweet and savoury is the best way to take a boring meal and make it spectacular.

Sleep is always a challenge, but it’s one I need to tackle every day.

The best meals are often the result of throwing ingredients (like eggs and ham) in a hot pan together to create a scrambled feast.

IMG_5270

Humans thrive on the relationships and interactions they have with others. Never take a person in your life for granted. Enjoy each and every moment spent with them.

Breathe. Don’t stress about things that can’t be fixed right now. Finish those things that can be.

It’s a lot more satisfying to live life on the inside, than thinking I belong on the outside.

 

Question of the Day: What did you learn in March?

ClickClick!

Deb wrote a wonderful post on sleep that you sleep-challengers need to read!

Lori posted a video that perfectly demonstrates how lifting heavy won’t make you bulk up.

I’m taking entries for my Canadian-product giveaway until Thursday at 9pm Atlantic time. Head on over and leave a comment if you haven’t yet!