Daily Archives: May 31, 2011

Things I Learned The Month I Settled

As much as I wish for things to be one way, I need to deal with things the way they really are.

Living close to family is the bestest.


I know money can’t buy happiness, but it sure can improve my quality of life.

CBC actually has some good TV programming. Namely, Being Erica. I blame my sister Sara for getting me into it!

Just because I’m a grown-up, doesn’t mean I can’t have ridiculous coloured nails.


Just because I “could” lose weight, doesn’t mean I should.

Wind is one mighty form of resistance when it comes to running. Harder than hills because sometimes it never stops.

Working 8-4, Mon-Fri is actually kind of awesome. I don’t know why I was scared of it for so long!

I should stop missing the things I could once do, when I should be embracing the things I can do.


I lovelovelove driving. Way more than I ever thought I would. And I’ve only had my licence for three years.

Sometimes, life sucks. But the feeling usually passes.

Pets make the world go round. 



Living life is number one. Blogging comes after it. I refuse to be tied to my computer.

Even though I am in control of nothing, I am in control of how I deal with things.


What did you learn in May?


P.S. Happy birthday to the smartest man I know!

My Dad!


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 477 other followers