Daily Archives: May 1, 2011

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

It has been almost three months since I last let loose at partied a little. I know this because having a blog is the best way to keep track of what happens in life. And on February 6 I got pretty tipsy.

Then the accident happened and I had surgery, and blah blah, painkillers, blah blah, party pooper, blah.

I fixed that last night.

231115_718342649359_94805956_38887720_6741998_n

Meet Erika, one of my best friends! We went to PRE-SCHOOL together. Then reunited in middle school. She’s one of those people I just always get along with, no matter how much time we spend apart. Even though in most ways we are complete opposites.

We deemed Saturday a girl’s night, including a little shopping and a healthy dinner.

IMG_7062

Steak salad with spinach, peanuts and poppyseed dressing. I am starting to acquire a taste for steak. But it’s got to be medium rare!

Then we got our drank on.

IMG_7063 IMG_7064

I only drink whiskey and beer. My night included some whiskey and coke, rye and soda, and maaaaybe a couple shots of Jagermeister. I actually like the taste of Jager bombs. I don’t know what is wrong with me.

We bar hopped a little bit and I couldn’t believe how many people were out on the streets of Moncton! It was like a drunken street party on Main St. at 2am! One of the many fun things about small cities I suppose.

IMG_7066

The night ended off with a pit stop for pizza. Those slices are a QUARTER of a pizza. Ginormous. Erika and I split a meat one and it was just what my body needed to soak up the alcohol. I’m a strong believer in a snack before bed to keep the hangover away!

In all it was fun to get out again and get some quality time in with my best friend. I spend a lot of time hanging out at home now because the pain from my broken arm exhausts me so. Physically, I just can’t go out like I used to because of it. But letting loose and having fun occasionally is just plain good for the soul.