Daily Archives: April 30, 2011

Things I Learned The Month I Came Home

That saying “you can never go home again” is not true. I feel very much at home.


Novelty foods, like poutine pizza, for the most part are just that. A novelty. Not necessarily a delicious dinner.

Big kitchens aren’t all they’re chalked up to be. I spend more time walking from one end to the other than getting anything accomplished!


It’s really easy to feel sad, it’s a lot harder to remain upbeat.

Flexibility is so, SO important. I attribute regular full-body stretching to the progress I’ve made with my arm lately.


My family needs to buy one big house and live together again. I promise I’ll share the channel changer this time!

Just because Toronto “wasn’t for me” doesn’t mean I won’t have days where I really, really miss it.


Losing weight is only hard when you don’t really want to do it.

Shaved poodles are kind of frightening.


I took my fitness for granted before. I also shouldn’t have assumed it would come back quickly.

Yeast is a tricky bastard to deal with.


Even though I know I’m capable of great things, there’s nothing wrong with being ordinary if it’s what makes me happiest.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 477 other followers