Daily Archives: April 29, 2011

In 26 Letters

A: Age: 17 going on 77. Or, 25.

B: Bed size: Double, even though I tend to sleep on the very edge.

C. Chore you hate: Putting away laundry. HATE it. I have 14 empty drawers and an empty closet in my room, and several organized piles of clothing on my floor.

D. Dogs: Archibald Dylan the miniature apricot poodle. He lives with my mom, but I know is doggie heart is with me.

E. Essential start to your day: Breakfast. I often wake up specifically because my tummy is growling in my sleep. Sometimes I get started on breakfast before I even pee or drink water in the morning. Two other things that are also essential starts. Finally, there’s coffee. A whole french press of it (no shame).

F. Favorite color: Orange, brown, yellow. In that order.

G. Gold or silver: Silver. Gold always reminds me of the 80s?

H: Height: 5’7” I grew half an inch when I started lifting weights because it improved my posture!

I: Instruments that you can play: Piano, guitar, bass, harmonica, drums, clarinet, voice, tambourine and egg shaker ;) Guitar is on hold though until I learn to rotate my left wrist again.

J: Job title: Market Intelligence Analyst/Editor. Have I not told you about that new job title yet?? Muhaha. I will ;)

K: Kids: Hopefully someday! Even though I want boys, I only have girl’s names picked out.

L: Live: Moncton, New Brunswick. Home of the majestic Petitcodiac River and tidal bore (exaggeration).

Source. The river is brown and stinky.

M: Mom’s name: Christina, although her family calls her Chrissy.

N: Nicknames: Sus, Susie, Sue, Susie Q. I like Susie best, sounds less old lady-like than “Susan.”

O: Overnight hospital stays: Spent two nights in the hospital this past February when I shattered my elbow. I never mentioned it, but I shared a room with a screaming crazy lady who’d broken her hip. Everyone kept apologizing to me for her, but I was too hyped on pain meds to really care.


P: Pet peeve: When people make mean spirited comments about others.

Q: Quote from a movie: “The fat man walks alone.” Name that movie!!

R: Righty or lefty: Righty.

S: Siblings: Two older sisters, Sara and Jane. Two younger step-sisters on my dad’s side, Marissa and Sarah. Then three younger step-siblings on my mom’s side, Ashley, Emily and Wesley. I love them all.


T: Time you wake up: Usually around 7-8am. I haven’t been using an alarm clock lately, just my body clock!

U: Underwear: Anything that won’t create panty lines. I live in yoga pants people.

V: Vegetables you dislike: Turnip and arugula. Both are too bitter.

W: What makes you run late: The internet! I start by going on the computer just to check my e-mail before I leave. Twenty minutes later I’ve been sucked into watching whatever YouTube video is viral that week and I’m not where I should be going to.

X: X-rays: Ugh. Too many to count at this point. A few when I was little because of a fractured elbow and sprained finger. Since my skating accident a couple months ago I’ve have around 10 x-rays and two CT scans. I’ve actually started asking for a lymph guard when I get x-rays because I’m beginning to worry about the radiation risk.

Y: Yummy food you make: I make a lot of good food, but I think my chocolate chip cookies are the best.


Z: Zoo favorite animal: NOT monkeys. The creepy bastards.