Weekend Wisdom XVI

“Death leaves a heartache no one can heal, love leaves a memory no one can steal.”

100_2882 

This one is for my family.

Posted on March 26, 2011, in Weekend Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Christina (aka Mom)

    I have a picture of Robert when he was about 15 or 16 sitting in the canoe in that very spot…

  2. We’re so sad about Bob’s passing. My condolences to you and your family.

    If we look up we might just see orange spots scattered throughout the sky. Bob will be setting up extremely fast courses and kicking ass, as usual.

    I find the poem below extremely comforting.

    Do not stand at my grave and weep
    I am not there. I do not sleep.
    I am a thousand winds that blow.
    I am the diamond glints on snow.
    I am the sunlight on ripened grain.
    I am the gentle autumn rain.
    When you awaken in the morning’s hush
    I am the swift uplifting rush
    Of quiet birds in circled flight.
    I am the soft stars that shine at night.
    Do not stand at my grave and cry;
    I am not there, I did not die.

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about your uncle.

Leave a comment