Daily Archives: September 27, 2011

Snapshots 2

It’s been about a month since I did a “snapshots” post and the pictures are building up on my iPhone. Here’s some more extra photos from here and there over the past month. Some from Instagram and Twitter, others I got too lazy to post. But certainly a fun little snapshot into my day-to-day life!

IMG_1335.jpg

Archie hates it when I stare at a computer screen instead of paying attention to him.
Something he makes quite clear to communicate to me!

IMG_1343.jpg

Last day at the cottage. Feet up, sunbathing poodle.

IMG_1356.JPG

Fun fact: I’m not allowed sushi while on chemo (ie raw fish). So California rolls it is.

IMG_1392.jpg

My stomach is covered in bruises from the two needles I have to give myself daily.
I bruise extra easily because of the blood thinners I’m on. This is just one of the more colourful ones as of late.

IMG_1414.JPG

Cashew the cat was playing on my laptop keyboard.
What do you think she was trying to tell me??
Worth noting that after this photo was taken, she opened up an episode of 30 Rock.

IMG_1420.jpg

Snack attack: blueberries and vanilla greek yogurt on a homemade biscuit.

IMG_1417.jpg

Step-family portrait in a frame from Janetha.
I happen to collect elephant figurines. They’re my favourite animal!

IMG_1465.jpg

Water tower in Hillsborough, NB.
Severely disappointed the Animaniacs were nowhere to be seen.

IMG_1482.JPG

One of my favourite meals from all the farm fresh tomatoes I got:
bagel + cream cheese + tomato + S&P

IMG_1483.JPG

Archie is able to sense when I plan on taking him for a walk.
Even before I put my shoes on or start getting ready, he’ll jump up on this bench and try to get at his leash in the closet.

IMG_1488.JPG

I recently discovered I have the same haircut now as I did 20 years ago.

IMG_1489.JPG

But wouldn’t it be awesome if chemotherapy was like drinking a milkshake?

IMG_1490.jpg

My hobbies have gone from running and working out to knitting and rug hooking.

IMG_1495.jpg

Painting in the hospital that I think looks like Conan O’Brien, my mom in turn thinks I’m crazy.
I can’t be the only one who sees it?

IMG_1509.JPG

Attempt at taking cute picture with kitty leads to a kitty attack.
It’s how they show their love, right?

IMG_1513.JPG

Rainbow!

IMG_1517.jpg

Archie trying to get at his leash again.
That’s the “You finally got off the computer which means you are taking me for a walk!” face.

IMG_1534.JPG

Randomly had a craving for junk food the other day and bought these items at the grocery store. Only these items.
Scotsburn is the best ice cream other than Cows in the Maritimes, FYI.

IMG_1574.jpg

Watching Parks and Recreation with Cashew.

IMG_1591.jpg

Best part of baking = licking the bowl and utensils.

IMG_1603.JPG

A piece of the coconut cream pie I made for my mom’s birthday!
The crust was meh, but the filling was superb.

IMG_1618.JPG

Buddy is the most forlorn dog I’ve ever met. Always a frown and big, big sighs.

IMG_1624.jpg

Brunch at Calactus! Tofu rancheros with a side of potatoes.

IMG_1630.JPG

Brunch is my favourite time of the week! With my mom and aunt.

IMG_1635.JPG

Boxers take up significantly more room in bed than poodles.

IMG_1640.jpg

Buddy patiently waiting for Mommy to come home.

IMG_1641.jpg

Taken yesterday after finally getting dressed and going for a walk at 5pm. It went up to 27C!

IMG_1644.jpg

I will never grow tired of living in a small town surrounded by TREES!
The big city was certainly missing that.

Off to get poked and prodded this morning. Have a good one!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers