Weekend Wisdom

“I seldom end up where I wanted to go, but almost always end up where I need to be.”

-Douglas Adams

We can plan all we want, but even the best laid plans can fall through. When we can’t seem to think outside the box, the universe will often force us to do so. Because sometimes the best places to be are the places we never thought of.

Posted on August 27, 2011, in Weekend Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I love this quote. I tend to think that most things happen for a reason good, bad or otherwise. So this quote pretty much hits the nail on the head. I hope you are having a relaxing weekend!

  2. I love this quote. Often the things that at the moment I have thought were disastrous or in the very least annoyingly inconvienent have been blessings in disguise. They take me down a path I wouldn’t have chosen for myself but ultimately needed.

  3. aahhh, wise words my friend. So true. Have a wonderful weekend, wherever you go!

  4. I always love your weekend wisdom quote choices but I LOVE!!!! this one! :)

  5. Absolutely! Remember, if you wanna make God laugh, just make plans!

  6. Love the quote, and beautiful photo! SO artsy!

  7. Thank you so much for this. I needed some inspiration and this fit the bill. :)

  8. I love this :) Love the pic too!

  9. I’ve been out of blogging commission for about 2 1/2 weeks, and instead of writing my own blog, I’ve spent the last 3 hours catching up on yours. Your words are so engaging and inspirational. And this quote. Awesome.

  10. I’m such a worrier by nature, even if nothing is wrong. I find myself doing it all the time. So, thank you for the quote and being so inspiring and positive. Hope you have a great day!

  11. this is one of my all time favorite quotes! definitely something i’ve felt has labeled my life as of late. thanks for sharing it with the blog world :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

