Weekend Wisdom XXI

“I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish he didn’t trust me so much”  -Mother Teresa

IMG_7973.JPG

I found this quote earlier this week and I’ve been repeating it over and over. I know the universe will not throw me anything bigger than what I can deal with. Unfortunately, I can deal with a lot. When the going gets rough, I remind myself that I am strong enough to get through this.

Posted on August 13, 2011, in Weekend Wisdom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. this quote is great … and a variance on my personal mantra, “that which does not kill us makes us dependant on prescription anti-anxiety meds”. ;) i’m going through some challenges myself … and i often wonder where the strength to manage the inevitable next challenge is going to come from. i’ve been reading your blog for a while, and just wanted to send some good thoughts your way … you are strong and brave and beautiful.

  2. That is such an awesome quote. I always read psalm 91 when my life feels likes it’s taking a nosedive. You are such a strong woman and you will beat the hell outta this c-word!

  3. I’ve been telling myself this quote a lot lately, too. Sometimes it sucks being a strong woman, right?!

    Still praying for you, Susan. :)

  4. The right quote has taken me through times of intense turmoil and grief and lifted me up enough to carry me through those times.

    The power of the written word is incredible.Actually,that’s why so many of us return over and over to your blog- the power of your written word,
    whether serious or silly ,makes us think and feel,whether through a giggle,a tear ,or an “aha” kinda moment.

    There may be a few “Susan quotes” that will make it into my repertoire… ;)

  5. Anne Weber-Falk

    I’ve seen this quote before and have thought the same thing. It’s things like this that help get us through each day. Stay strong.

    PS, Did you take this photo? It makes me smile.

  6. wow, so true! But God doesn’t give more than we can’t handle. Guess that means he know you’s SUPER STRONG!

  7. “Tough times never last, but tough people do.” – Robert Schuller

    ;)

  8. A few other sayings you may already be aware of:

    (1) Pressure makes diamonds
    (2) Take the best; leave the rest
    (3) That which doesn’t kill me only makes me stronger. (I have ambivalence about this one, though – perhaps it’s really just the mantra of a masochist)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

