Freedom!!

Not only did I get a day pass – I got a WEEKEND PASS!! Don’t have to be back to the hospital until Monday morning, apart from quick daily visits to get my blood thinner shots. I’ll also start chemo some time Monday.

Biggest to-do this weekend is see the new Harry Potter movie. Otherwise, I’ll be building my strength for Monday. Have a great Saturday!!

Posted on July 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 39 Comments.

  1. Hmm- I see clouds. I really think the sun should do you a solid and come out to play with you :)

    Have a great weekend of freedom.

  2. Enjoy being home and Harry potter!

  3. Yayy! Enjoy your weekend out! :)

  4. Enjoy your weekend! Have as much fun as you can in these two days. If you need anything just let us know.

  5. Woo hoo!! :) Enjoy your weekend, Susan.

  6. Woohoooooo! Have a wonderful hospital-free weekend Susan!

  7. Hooray! Very pleased when I checked in and saw your out! Enjoy!

  8. Woohoo! Enjoy your freedom – and Harry Potter! I saw it yesterday and loved it! :-)

  9. Yayyy!!! Have a great weekend at home – enjoy the movie if you haven’t already seen it. <3

  10. Susan! yahooo!! Enjoy HP and your time at home!!

  11. Yay! I’m so happy for you!

  12. Wahoo! So great, have a fantastic weekend! xo

  13. YAY Susan! I’m glad you’re able to get out in the fresh air. Enjoy HP7.

  14. enjoy it lovely. be sending good vibes, prayers and strength.

  15. Enjoy every second (I know you will!!)

  16. Yay for you! Have a great weekend!

  17. just saw it last night. have fun susan!

  18. Have fun! HP is sooooo good! :)

  19. WOO HOO!

    Enjoy the weekend! I saw HP yesterday and thought it was great! I’m sure you’ll love it. I gave myself permission to get 100% lost in the story and ‘forget’ life outside of the theater just for 2 hours. I hope it can be that break for you too!

  20. Hope you enjoy your weekend, susan!

  21. Whohoo! Enjoy your weekend :)

  22. LOVE THIS!!!!! have a wonderful weekend and enjoy HP!!!

  23. Enjoy your rest and relaxation! You MUST see Harry Potter it was absolutely fantastic!! Be prepared to cry though :D

  24. Enjoy! HP is great:)

  25. Happy to hear you get to go out! I also wanted to say I loved your pictures of you and your family in your previous post! Your mom is so young! Enjoy your weekend!

  26. Yay! Enjoy your freedom! I’m sure this weekend away from the confines of the hospital will do you a world of good!

  27. Awesome, so glad to hear it! Enjoy the movie! I hear it’s good!

  28. Yay!!!

  29. I hope you have a truly wonderful weekend awY, and that it does wonders for your spirit! I’m anxiously looking forward to the new HP movie too!

  30. Enjoy! Have a wonderful time!

  31. Excellent!!! So glad you get a weekend pass!

  32. Wahoo!!! So excited for you, Susan :D

  33. Have a great weekend! Cute shoes!

  34. Read your newer post first so so glad you got to get out & away!

  35. Just think of your cocktail as a little packman who goes along and eats all those critters — tick tick tick tick “Bang” there goes another critter. It is suprising how calm one gets when we visualize the packman at work.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

