Daily Archives: May 22, 2011

Geeking Out

Lookie what I got!!

IMG_7314

I am officially a part of the 21st Century now. My first ever smartphone! I can’t believe I’ve gone so long without. But I’m not the kind of person who splurges on such nice things for myself (ie, I’m cheap). But my old LG Xenon phone is a worthless piece of junk that breaks just by looking at it.

So when the government gave me a handsome tax return yesterday, I immediately went out and bought an iPhone 4! Now I can be a little more present on Twitter and get to e-mails faster. Among many, many other things.

So now I want to ask all my iPhone readers out there – what are good apps? What’s your favourite thing about your iPhone? I’ve already downloaded Runkeeper thanks to Lauren and I can’t wait to use it!

And no, this is not an open invitation to bash on how crappy you think iPhones are. I know people feel very passionately about smartphone brands. My personal choice probably shouldn’t affect you so deeply :P

Be back tomorrow with a gazilion recipes!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers