Daily Archives: May 13, 2011

Doggone It

Dog owners – have you taken your dog to the dog park before? I’ve never been with Archie the poodle, but Buddy the boxer-bullmastiff goes regularly.

IMG_7114

Buddy is afraid of almost all people (and cars). He looks big and mean but is the biggest sook I’ve ever met.

Put him in a space with other dogs and he becomes a whole new animal. He just comes to life!!!

IMG_7110

I hate the idea of dogs being left cooped up at home alone all day. But I love the idea of having a space where they can run as fast as they can and “socialize” with other dogs. And boy, did Buddy run.

IMG_7104

Only ever stopping to slurp up gallons of water between sprints. I swear you can see dogs smile, and this dog had a big goofy grin on his face the whole time.

IMG_7108

By the end, he was completely worn out. He had to stop to lay down even as we were trying to open the fence to leave. My dad had to lift this 75lb baby into the van!

IMG_7111

There’s a little dog park next door as well. If you have a pooch I highly suggest checking out your local dog park. For the most part, dogs play well and the owners keep a good watch on them. It’s totally worth it to see your dog so happy. Okay, and to tucker them out so they leave you alone for the rest of the day ;)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers