Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

It has been almost three months since I last let loose at partied a little. I know this because having a blog is the best way to keep track of what happens in life. And on February 6 I got pretty tipsy.

Then the accident happened and I had surgery, and blah blah, painkillers, blah blah, party pooper, blah.

I fixed that last night.

231115_718342649359_94805956_38887720_6741998_n

Meet Erika, one of my best friends! We went to PRE-SCHOOL together. Then reunited in middle school. She’s one of those people I just always get along with, no matter how much time we spend apart. Even though in most ways we are complete opposites.

We deemed Saturday a girl’s night, including a little shopping and a healthy dinner.

IMG_7062

Steak salad with spinach, peanuts and poppyseed dressing. I am starting to acquire a taste for steak. But it’s got to be medium rare!

Then we got our drank on.

IMG_7063 IMG_7064

I only drink whiskey and beer. My night included some whiskey and coke, rye and soda, and maaaaybe a couple shots of Jagermeister. I actually like the taste of Jager bombs. I don’t know what is wrong with me.

We bar hopped a little bit and I couldn’t believe how many people were out on the streets of Moncton! It was like a drunken street party on Main St. at 2am! One of the many fun things about small cities I suppose.

IMG_7066

The night ended off with a pit stop for pizza. Those slices are a QUARTER of a pizza. Ginormous. Erika and I split a meat one and it was just what my body needed to soak up the alcohol. I’m a strong believer in a snack before bed to keep the hangover away!

In all it was fun to get out again and get some quality time in with my best friend. I spend a lot of time hanging out at home now because the pain from my broken arm exhausts me so. Physically, I just can’t go out like I used to because of it. But letting loose and having fun occasionally is just plain good for the soul.

Posted on May 1, 2011, in Fun. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I kinda need one of those nights out fairly soon. I haven’t ‘let loose’ in a while, lol.

  2. Clearly there’s nothing wrong with you if you like the taste of jager bombs. I’d file that under ‘so right,’ if anything.

  3. Sounds like a fun night! Glad you could let loose and enjoy yourself.

  4. i would KILL to watch sarah jessica parker, helen hunt, and shannen doherty in that awesome 80’s movie right now

  5. greensandjeans

    Anything that ends with drunk pizza is a quality evening.

  6. Sounds like a fun time! :) That pizza looks wonderful!

  7. Amen for letting loose! Sounds like a blast with an old friend :)

  8. You like the taste of them? They taste like cough syrup to me. You are right, you are crazy and have something very wrong with you ;)

  9. Sounds like it was just what you needed!! I love that about small towns too :)
    Glad you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers

