Daily Archives: March 31, 2011

Things I Learned The Month I Tried To Move

It’s impossible to conquer Toronto. There’s just too much to do, see and eat.

Walking is such an underrated activity. Sure it’s no calorie-burner, but I think it’s as beneficial for mental health as yoga.

IMG_5965

I have to stop automatically giving a positive response when people ask “How are you?” It causes others think I’m “okay” when I’m actually not.

Bad things happen to good people all. the. time.

IMG_6245

If you’re going to add Greek yogurt to cooked oatmeal, add it after cooking and not to the pot while oatmeal is being cooked. The latter results in a soupy batch.

I need to relax. Which can be hard to do when you’re not allowed to exercise and it’s your best form of stress relief.

IMG_6352

Getting the cast off a broken limb does not mean it’s all better. It can mean the hard and painful work is about to begin.

IMG_6363

Adding pesto to hummus is a good idea.

Sometimes the best way to get out of an exercise slump is to take a break. Not a few days, but a few weeks or even months.

I don’t want my parents to ever leave me.

IMG_6469

Doctor says at least two years until my arm is back to its new “normal.” Two. Years. I fucked it up bigtime.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers