Weekend Wisdom XII

“Patience is waiting. Not passively waiting. That is laziness. But to keep going when the going is hard and slow – that is patience.”

IMG_5699

Being patient doesn’t mean doing nothing while waiting for something to happen. But to maintain the best quality of life we can until that something happens.

Posted on February 26, 2011, in Weekend Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. YES !! great perspective, Susan! I hope you’re doing better today!

  2. What a great quote. Right now I’m waiting for my heels to heal for running ah. I hope your arm heels quickly Susan!

    I don’t think I’ve used heel so much in two sentences before ever ha.

  3. I really needed to read that today. Thank you.

    Kristen
    Indianapolis

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

