Daily Archives: February 24, 2011

Highlights Reel

While most of you have been off working all week, I’ve been hanging out at my sister’s place. With my arm cast. Watching DVDs. And drinking Diet Coke (sorry Mom!).

I’ve also been spending a lot of time on the internet. My life in Toronto allows for around 2 hours of computer time a day. Blogging takes up half of that, so I can only browse so many things with the remainder of the time. But this week I’ve had all the time I want to get lost on the internets. Here are some of my favourite things I’ve come across:

IMG_4001

Mama Pea’s homemade Cinnamon Toast Cereal

 

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins from How Sweet Eats

 

Two Ingredient Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Cookies from the Picky Palate

 

IMG_2017

Paige’s Mug Brownie

 

IMG_7362.JPG

Heather’s Granola Cheesecake Bites

 

Tricks To A Great Loaf Of Banana Bread

 

IMG_8888.JPG

And Lynn ate a tuna and banana salad. It hurt my brain.

 

Some articles worth reading:
Many Styles of Yoga – Toronto Body Mind
Toronto’s New Nickname Revealed – Eye Weekly (I love city nicknames!)
Why You’re Not Married – Huffington Post
How To Make Oatmeal Wrong – New York Times

 

Funny YouTube videos:
The World’s Most Generic News Report (a must for J-Schoolers!)
Yoga For Wine Lovers
Arcade Fire Hipster Attack

 

Madeline found me a cute cloak to fit over my sling!

Cloak of Night

 

Finally! Word in the street is that Women’s Health is holding open nominations for bloggers who should be on their blogroll. I usually don’t get involved in these things, but Women’s Health is one of the few women’s fitness magazines I love. I’ve been dreaming of writing for them for years. Having this little blog of mine featured on their website would basically make my life!!

Women's Health Blogs We Love

Click here to fill out the very short nomination form! And don’t forget to do it for all your other favourite bloggers :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers