Daily Archives: February 18, 2011

Rain Check

Alright friends. After a week to outdo all weeks, I am taking my rain check.

IMG_5771

The doctor said no more surgery is required this week. (!!!) I’m staying in Ottawa until I meet with my surgeon again next Friday. I got my heavy plaster cast replaced with a much lighter fibreglass splint, and a new fancy sling. It’s amazing.

I shuffled my way along the melting “Carnage Canal” for close to an hour today. Something that would have just a week ago rejuvenated me left me feeling wiped. But the warm spring-like air was definitely healing. As I feel more and more like myself, I feel like I should be doing more. But my sister reminded me I’m not even a week out of surgery yet. Recovery is a slow and steady incline and not an exponential shot upwards.

Tonight it’s just me, Sex and the City, and the latest issue of Toronto Life. Even if I’m not in the big city, I still love living vicariously through it. I hope you all have a great weekend. And for the love of God…. BE SAFE <3

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers