Weekend Wisdom IX

“We shall not cease from exploration
And the end of all our exploring
Will be to arrive where we started
And know the place for the first time.”

-T.S. Eliot

IMG_1988

Because sometimes we need to distance ourselves from a place to appreciate it and see it with a new set of eyes.

Posted on January 29, 2011, in Weekend Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Since I have only been in Boulder for 2 weeks, I am still amazed by the mountains on the horizon and how cool it is to be living at a high altitude. Water bols at a different temperature here! So cool! But I know that locals tend to forget how gorgeous their surroundings are. I guess it’s a great thing that there are sonstantly people moving to or visiting to area.
    This doesn’t necessarily apply to just gorgeous places. Texas has its beauty too. I am somewhat sorry that I didn’t enjoy it as much as I could have, especially during the last couple of weeks.

  2. That is one of my favourite quotes :)

    The photograph makes me want to take a long, introspective walk in the woods.

  3. Christina (aka Mom)

    One of my favorite quotes as well and I recognize those backsides!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

