Daily Archives: January 11, 2011

Burning Up

I had a lovely restaurant post planned for tonight. But I’ve been in bed all day with a fiery fever. Instead of writing something wonderful, I really just wish I had a cute male nurse to apply this:

Is it feed a fever starve a cold? I learned in my nutrition course that your basal metabolic rate goes up when your body is fighting a fever. Good thing too, because all I want are lotsandlots of these:

img_2303

Except, the kind with white bread and processed cheese. I tried to eat cottage cheese for dinner. Let me just say that did not go over well.

I’ve watched four movies today:
1. Scott Pilgrim vs The World. I wanted to love this because it’s set in Toronto. But dude from Arrested Development is just really irritating.
2. Catfish. Awesome documentary about this guy and a family he meets on Facebook. I had no idea what to expect going in and was pleasantly (if not creepily) surprised.
3. UP. I hear this is really good, but truth of the matter is I just don’t like computer animation. I turned it off because the kid’s high pitched voice was making my headache worse.
4. Whip It. Totally recommend. Love all the actors in this movie and it’s got a great soundtrack to boot.

Not sure if it’s the fever, but I’ve also made the executive decision to go back to my blonde roots.

img_3134

But not the mullet.

Here’s hoping my next post makes a little more sense. If you know any cute male nurses, please send them my way.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers