Weekend Wisdom VI

“You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.”

-Buddha

IMG_5402

The best advice my mother ever gave me was to love myself first, because I have to put up with me for the rest of my life.

Posted on January 8, 2011, in Weekend Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Hah, I love it! That’s a great piece of advice.

  2. I don’t think there is better advice!

  3. That is one of my favorite quotes!

  4. I’m reading this post as I wind down the day and it came at a perfect time. I really like it and will copy and paste it to my favorite quotes.

    Thanks :) Hope your weekend is going well.

  5. Ditto to what lisa said :)

  6. Short, sweet, and to the point…love it! Very good grasshopper (said with accent…you may be too you young to know this show…I can’t even remember the name of it, going to do some research and see if I can find it)
    BTW…love your blog :o)

  7. That’s really the best advice I’ve heard in a while. Your mother was quite a smart lady.

  8. Profound advice really when you sit and think on it for a moment. And the photo is great!

  9. That’s a great quote, Susan!
    Thanks for sharing – I definitely needed to read that :)

  10. this one made my day,..even i follow the same philosophy,.;-)

  1. Pingback: For Susan | Sugar Coated Sisters

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

