Daily Archives: January 3, 2011

Hello Goodbye

Said goodbye to my hometown today. A snowy, slightly delayed goodbye.

IMG_4952

The other night I came home and found Archie sleeping in my suitcase. I think he was either 1) trying to prevent me from leaving. Or 2) asking me to take him back to Toronto with me.

IMG_4951

But I had to say goodbye to him.

IMG_4743

And his cute little flowered hankerchief.

IMG_4748

Bye to my mom’s antique furniture and big white kitchen.

IMG_4744

Bye to the friends and family my small city holds.

IMG_4400

And bye to the fresh air that fills my lungs. To big open spaces.

IMG_4419

As much as I want to stay in Moncton foreverandever, I still have some unfinished business in Toronto.

Clients to train, yoga classes to attend, restaurants to try and friends to see. My 2011 calendar is quickly filling up as I become more and more excited for what the future has in store.

But still. I hate goodbyes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers