Daily Archives: December 28, 2010

Feline Frenzy

As you all know, I’m a dog person. Well, for the most part. I’m that annoying person who loudly goes “awwww” every time I see a dog on the street. But just because I constantly plaster my blog posts with cute pictures of dogs, doesn’t mean I don’t love their feline counterparts.

IMG_4812

I don’t warm up to cats as quickly as I do dogs. That’s because they require a little more coaxing. Unlike dogs, cats don’t immediately demand your love and attention. But once they get used to the idea of you, they can be sooooo sweet.

IMG_4815

Few things are cuter than a kitty pawing at your belly while purring loudly.

IMG_4820

And few things are funnier than a cat going nuts and jumping all over the place.

I got to hang out with the above Lennox and Simon while visiting with my bestest friend Meghan.

IMG_4817

Meghan and I were roommies in university and have been friends for almost 20 years now.

She’s studying science-y things in Halifax now. And apparently knows one of my blog readers! Hi Abby!!

IMG_4822

Don’t Meghan and I look like we’re related? We’re totally sisters from different mister (and mother, I suppose. But her mom is still my Second Mom).

After catching up with Meghan and the kitties, I swung over to my dad’s abode to hang out with him and the step-family.

IMG_4823

And look at what was there!! A baby Siamese my step-sis got for Christmas. SO CUTE.

IMG_4824

She slept for a long time, and then starting trying to climb up everyone once she awoke. I want. She’s just small enough to fit into a purse ;)

In other news, the final sister has arrived! I’m the baby of the family with two older sisters. The three of us are usually only together at Christmas.

IMG_0057

My sister Sara and I had just returned from a hot yoga class, hence the sweaty look. Tonight was Moksha style and it was just what the doctor ordered!

Alright, that’s all I got. Consider my kitty quota met ;)

 

Question of the Day: Would you classify yourself as a dog or a cat person?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers