Fitness Friday: Christmas Eve Edition

Merry Christmas Eve!! Today we are talking about fitness. Christmas style.

Thankfully, my family understands that fitness is a huge part of my life. I mean, it is my job after all.

Even more, I have people who are willing to workout out with me! Such as…

  • Going to spin class with my dad
  • Long walks with my mom
  • Hot yoga with my best friend
  • Running with my sister

It’s hard to stay on top of exercise when travelling with family, so that’s why I like to rope my loved ones into it with me ;) It’s a great way to get them motivated and moving, but also a wonderful bonding experience.

Of course, we are all on vacation here too. Perhaps a some “lighter” activity is required as well. Such as…

Walking the dog.

 

Making meat pies with your mom.

 

IMG_4634

Baking cookies, like these snickerdoodles.

 

IMG_4627

Wrapping gifts.

 

IMG_4622

Protecting your food from ravenous canines.

 

IMG_4629

Cooking a turkey.

 

IMG_4658

Picking people up from the airport.

 

IMG_4652

Cautiously rolling desserts up in towels.

 

IMG_4661

Hugging your family.

 

Decorating the house.

 

IMG_4663

Making the rounds to all of your Nana’s snack trays and dishes.

 

IMG_4626

And laughing. A lot. Especially at the ridiculous flowered hankerchief my mother put on this MALE poodle. He thinks he’s so pretty ;)

 

MERRY CHRISTMAS!! xo

Posted on December 24, 2010, in Fitness Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Oh gosh, I know all about keeping your food from canines. Ours will jump all over you for even the thought of a bite of food.

  2. First, LOVE the gifts in a jar. So cute! I did something similar for my friends as well this year.
    Second, what dessert did you wrap in a towel??? And why?
    Third Merry Christmas. (I’ve been reading your blog for a while, lurking, and I’m not sure I’ve posted before.)

  3. You have a wonderful-sounding family! Merry Christmas!

  4. Merry Christmas!! I hope you have a great holiday with your family!

  5. thanks for this one
    wish u merry christmas

  6. Merry Christmas Susan!

    Being fit applies to the spirit as well as the physical :D

  7. This is such a cute post! I hope you have a very Merry Christmas Susan! :]

  8. I love this. All things in moderation indeed. Goodness knows that protecting your food from hungry puppies can burn a few calories and keep the mind sharp. Merry Christmas to you and your lovely family!

  9. merry christmas to YOU! such love and happiness in this post. it makes me all lovey and happy :)

  10. First, LOVE the gifts in a jar. So cute! I did something similar for my friends as well this year. Second, what dessert did you wrap in a towel??? And why? Third Merry Christmas. (I’ve been reading your blog for a while, lurking, and I’m not sure I’ve posted before.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

