Daily Archives: December 24, 2010

Fitness Friday: Christmas Eve Edition

Merry Christmas Eve!! Today we are talking about fitness. Christmas style.

Thankfully, my family understands that fitness is a huge part of my life. I mean, it is my job after all.

Even more, I have people who are willing to workout out with me! Such as…

  • Going to spin class with my dad
  • Long walks with my mom
  • Hot yoga with my best friend
  • Running with my sister

It’s hard to stay on top of exercise when travelling with family, so that’s why I like to rope my loved ones into it with me ;) It’s a great way to get them motivated and moving, but also a wonderful bonding experience.

Of course, we are all on vacation here too. Perhaps a some “lighter” activity is required as well. Such as…

Walking the dog.

 

Making meat pies with your mom.

 

IMG_4634

Baking cookies, like these snickerdoodles.

 

IMG_4627

Wrapping gifts.

 

IMG_4622

Protecting your food from ravenous canines.

 

IMG_4629

Cooking a turkey.

 

IMG_4658

Picking people up from the airport.

 

IMG_4652

Cautiously rolling desserts up in towels.

 

IMG_4661

Hugging your family.

 

Decorating the house.

 

IMG_4663

Making the rounds to all of your Nana’s snack trays and dishes.

 

IMG_4626

And laughing. A lot. Especially at the ridiculous flowered hankerchief my mother put on this MALE poodle. He thinks he’s so pretty ;)

 

MERRY CHRISTMAS!! xo

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers