Weekend Wisdom IV

Not everything that counts can be counted, and not everything that can be counted counts.

edited

Remember not to get hung up on the little things this holiday season, but rather enjoy the festivities and company. Cheers!

Posted on December 18, 2010, in Weekend Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Here-here, to that one!

    Hey I know you and i have exchanged emails about it, but i am getting serious about buying a DSLR. Which canon rebel do you have? There are a zillion models.

    And if you have any photography posts, I know I’ve seen one where you explained what hits the trash bucket and what gets published, but I can’t find it…or any other photography posts, info, great websites you’ve used and learned stuff from…send it my way. WHEN YOU HAVE TIME, this is not an urgent matter in life, clearly :)

    Enjoy your Sat nite! :)

  2. Cheers to that!

    ps. My mom informs me that a package from you came in the mail! Can’t wait to open it when I arrive home next week :)

  3. Hope you’re enjoying your time home. I can’t wait for my airplane ride back to the rock :)

  4. I hope this is reference to calories. Or “count” from Sesame Street ;)

  5. I’m counting the amount of days I have left before the break ends…but it’s just stressing me out. What I should be counting is the amazing people I have around me to celebrate the hols together right now! :-)

  6. For some reason that picture paired with that quote reminded me of a Halloween party in college where I kept track of how many drinks I had on my arm with a sharpie so I would know when to stop. I was SO classy.

  7. I’m trying to not get hung up on things, and riding out this holiday season. It’s been getting tougher with having access to more and more temptations, so I will be so ready for the holiday season to be over!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

