Weekend Wisdom III

 

“Rivers know this: there is no hurry. We shall get there some day.”

              -Winnie the Pooh

IMG_8059

We’ll get where we want to be when it’s time to get there. No need to force or hurry life. Better to enjoy the scenery of where you are now.

Posted on December 11, 2010, in Weekend Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Thank you for this reminder – I need it now more than ever! I’m not happy where I am in life and it’s hard to balance trying to bloom where I am and trying to reach for the better opportunities that I KNOW I’m capable of. This definitely gave me the perspective that I’ll get to where I’m supposed to be and will be happy in due time, but to hang on where I’m at while I’m here!

  2. beautiful. reminds me to unplug and enjoy the scenery around me. NOW :)

  3. Wow that is such an excellent quote. It reminds me of my new approach to eating. Don’t rush my food isn’t going anywhere.

    Anywho-I love your blog and I follow every post like it’s my job but I don’t comment very often.

    Just thought you should know. :)

  4. Gorgeous. I LOVE LOVE LOVE these weekend wisdoms! I look forward to them!

  5. thanks for the reminder. i dont need to stress so much!

  6. I love this. And I so needed it- I’ve been super busy/stressed lately! Thanks :D

    xo

  7. Thanks what a lovely water reference with that wisdom!

  8. I’m using this picture to try to remain zen in the middle of a plan-ruining natural disaster snowstorm :)

    Cool site!
    Meri

  9. Man, that Pooh Bear was certainly a wise soul.

  10. Definitely doesn’t hurt to be reminded of this! Thanks so much!

  11. I needed this, thank you :)

    Jen

  12. from someone who is horrible impatient in life, thank you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

