Weekend Wisdom II

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."

-Sir Winston Churchill

 

Because if we gave up after every screw up, we’d never get the chance to achieve something fantastic.

Posted on December 4, 2010, in Weekend Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. they STILL look delicious… ;)

  2. hahahhaaa…noooooo. i hope you waited for the parchment paper to cool before licking it.

  3. I bet it still tastes good. There are no calories in mess ups right? :)

  4. i’d still eat them, crumbled on dessert

  5. Bahahah! I’d sooo lick that tray. and scrape the rest with my teeth.

  6. I hope you didn’t throw them away…I still would have eaten them! :P

  7. Looks like the perfect topper for some ice cream.

  8. Is it crazy that I think those almost look MORE delicious that nice cookies? And I second the no calories in mess ups comment… I’d have had that whole little mess there cleaned up in a jiffy ;)

  9. That’s a great quote! … and is also how I feel about a lot of cooking. Anyway, with cookies, it’s not all about looks.

  10. Man, Winston sure knew what he was talking about, huh?

  11. HAH great quote! And I certainly wouldn’t object to eating one of those exploded cookies.

    I also had a baking fail this weekend (tough, rubbery pumpkin muffins)…still trying to figure out what to do with them, ’cause I NEVER throw out baked goods!

  12. Oooooo I bet they still tasted fab! Best thing about those kind of mistakes is having to eat them while the next batch bake! : )

  13. That’s one of Jamie’s favourite quotes. Such a gooder!

  14. Haha – perfect picture to go along with this quote:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

