Daily Archives: November 8, 2010

All Good Things Come To An End

Some things never change no matter where you are. You can take the girl out of Canada, but you can’t take her out of Starbucks.

IMG_3674

I blog probably 80% of my posts using the free wifi at Starbucks in between clients. Here I am with a few spare moments in San Francisco and I find myself blogging from a Starbucks on the legendary Powell Street. Go figure.

I have so many photos to sort through. I’ve eaten some of the best food of my life on this trip. I’ve seen some amazing sights. And yet, all I can think about now are the wonderful people I’ll be leaving tomorrow. Wah!

IMG_3497

A million thank yous to Suki for letting me crash at her place and being my personal tour guide in San Francisco.

IMG_3505
Holly and I reunited once again after a week spent hiking together during the summer.

IMG_3543

Janetha, long-time blog buddy, now real-life friend.

IMG_3542

Sophia, one of my first blog readers. I wish I got more time to spend with her, she’s hilarious!

IMG_3446

 Leah!!

IMG_3383

She doesn’t know it yet, but I’m going to show up on her doorstep one of these days. We’ve been online friends through The Daily Plate way before we started blogs.

IMG_1876

Lara, another long-time bloggie friend who I was so excited to meet!

Attending the Foodbuzz Festival was sort of a last minute decision on my part. Yes, seeing San Francisco has been amazing and the food was wonderful. But meeting so many food bloggers has definitely been the best part!IMG_3346 IMG_1886 IMG_3486

IMG_3228

Special shout-out to my roomies.

IMG_0810 IMG_1861
I wouldn’t want to cuddle in a presidential suite with anyone else.

 IMG_1294 

Another special thanks to Danica, Janetha, Elise and Holly for letting me steal some of their pictures for this post. I apologize if your glutes are sore from bootcamp today.

IMG_1996

I hate goodbyes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers