Jet Setter

Happy Waffle Wednesday!!!

IMG_3171

Today’s waffles are brought to you buy a match made in heaven.

IMG_3176

Peanut butter…

IMG_3179

and jam.

IMG_3180

I spread the peanut butter on top to make sure the flavour didn’t get lost. But then I stirred in some mixed berry jam with sugar-free syrup for dipping. My oh my. One flavour combo I will never tire of!

Now, if you don’t mind, I am keeping this post short tonight.

Why you ask?

Because I have to get up at 3am.

No, I don’t have a training client that early in the day (although, it’s not far off!).

Instead, I’m off to San Francisco!!!

I fly out first thing tomorrow morning for the Foodbuzz Festival. Hundreds of food bloggers will be celebrating in one place. Including some bloggers I’ve been dying to meet since I started blogging almost two years ago. And hopefully some new bloggers I have yet to meet!

I wasn’t originally planning on going to the Foodbuzz Festival. I mean, I’m not the kind of gal who just casually jet sets around the continent going to events, let alone to California for the weekend. But this East Coaster decided it was time to live a little, and what better way to do so than with a bunch of my favourite foodies :)

Per usual, I’ve forgotten all about business cards until the last minute. I was left handmaking some before the Healthy Living Summit in Chicago. This time around, I got savvy and printed some off my computer tonight.

IMG_3187

Not without a little pizzazz though. The first time around, I decorated my cards with Care Bear stickers. This time around, I used Dora the Explorer.

IMG_3183

Mature. I know.

Even better, Cathy hooked me up with Simply Bars to hand out at the festival! Anyone who gets a card gets a vegan gluten-free protein bar to boot. 

IMG_3189

If you’re going to Foodbuzz and want to try a Simply Bar, come find me and you’ll get one!

 

And with that, let the madness begin. I’m officially on the lookout for this dreamboat:

See ya from the West Coast!!!

Posted on November 3, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. I love SF! I hope you guys have fun at the conference!

  2. have a BLAST for me :)

  3. Ohhh, John Stamos! He’s gorgeous, isn’t he? :)

    I love the waffle topping combo! Nice choice! Once I get a waffle iron, I am definitely making your protein waffles…and that sauce. :)

    Have fun in San Fran! Wish I could be there!

  4. Have fun! You will see the leftover orange black from the ticker tape parade for the SF Giants world series champs!!

  5. :) cool!

    make sure to stop by alamo square for the Painted Ladies that appear in the Full House opening credits!

  6. soooo excited!!!!! :)

  7. I used to LOVE stickers when I was a kid. And I still actually have a soft spot for them. My favourite are the ones that have some sort of sparle or shine.

  8. Have fun! I can’t wait to read about your adventures.

  9. I wanna go! Have fun at the festival!

    I think John Stamos is much hotter now than he was in the 80s/early 90s.

  10. Have an awesome time! And I love your new business cards too, but the special grumpy bear card is still my favourite ;)

  11. ha, I got my cards today too!
    I cannot believe this time tomorrow I’ll be with you!
    We are totally hunting for uncle jesse by the way!

  12. I hope you have SO much fun!!!! And hehehe on Dora. It’s a great personal touch.

  13. i wish i would have made up cards, but i didnt. darn.

    i will gladly take your card, and your bar, and buy you a drink :)

  14. I can’t wait to meet you tomorrow! Hooray!

  15. Have a safe trip, and a lot of fun!

  16. Have a great time, I can’t wait to hear all about it!

    xo

  17. have have Fab time in San Fran!!
    Love your Business Cards, I think they will stand out because they are unique!

  18. Ashlee and I just made our first pit stop at the grandparents house on the way to the foodbuzz festival. We are very excited. We look forward to meeting you in San Fransisco!!! Look us up!! We would love to try one of those bars!!!
    Twitter
    ashandlewplus2

  19. Susan! Have an amazing time! I’ve been catching up your posts after being away two weeks–nice to see what you’ve been up to :)
    Foodbuzz will no doubt be a most excellent time!

  20. I have to say, I really liked the Simply Bar that you gave me at HLS! :) Have a great trip- wish I was going!

  21. baahahahaha UNCLE JESSE!! yes yes be sure to look out for fuller rd, when i was little and we went to san fran I made us look up teh address, i didn;t realize that the show had a “set” that wasn’t real!

    have SO much fun!!!

  22. Have an amazing time (obviously you will!), look forward to reading all about it x x

  23. Oh my…I wasn’t awake enough to process that much mullet. ;P Hope you run into Mr. Stamos out there! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

