Daily Archives: November 3, 2010

Jet Setter

Happy Waffle Wednesday!!!

IMG_3171

Today’s waffles are brought to you buy a match made in heaven.

IMG_3176

Peanut butter…

IMG_3179

and jam.

IMG_3180

I spread the peanut butter on top to make sure the flavour didn’t get lost. But then I stirred in some mixed berry jam with sugar-free syrup for dipping. My oh my. One flavour combo I will never tire of!

Now, if you don’t mind, I am keeping this post short tonight.

Why you ask?

Because I have to get up at 3am.

No, I don’t have a training client that early in the day (although, it’s not far off!).

Instead, I’m off to San Francisco!!!

I fly out first thing tomorrow morning for the Foodbuzz Festival. Hundreds of food bloggers will be celebrating in one place. Including some bloggers I’ve been dying to meet since I started blogging almost two years ago. And hopefully some new bloggers I have yet to meet!

I wasn’t originally planning on going to the Foodbuzz Festival. I mean, I’m not the kind of gal who just casually jet sets around the continent going to events, let alone to California for the weekend. But this East Coaster decided it was time to live a little, and what better way to do so than with a bunch of my favourite foodies :)

Per usual, I’ve forgotten all about business cards until the last minute. I was left handmaking some before the Healthy Living Summit in Chicago. This time around, I got savvy and printed some off my computer tonight.

IMG_3187

Not without a little pizzazz though. The first time around, I decorated my cards with Care Bear stickers. This time around, I used Dora the Explorer.

IMG_3183

Mature. I know.

Even better, Cathy hooked me up with Simply Bars to hand out at the festival! Anyone who gets a card gets a vegan gluten-free protein bar to boot. 

IMG_3189

If you’re going to Foodbuzz and want to try a Simply Bar, come find me and you’ll get one!

 

And with that, let the madness begin. I’m officially on the lookout for this dreamboat:

See ya from the West Coast!!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers