Daily Archives: October 20, 2010

Bloggers for Bagels

Yo! Long time no blog. I’ve been working extreme hours and hanging out with my mommy. I’ve barely touched the my computer all week. Much to my dismay, my mom returned to New Brunswick today. But not without meeting some of my blogger friends first!

IMG_3039

Karen and Morgan! Two of my No Limits Canada partners in crime ;) Karen is in town visiting family and doing wedding stuff. I haven’t seen her since June when we were climbing mountains together in Banff!

As an homage to Morgan and her blog name, “Life After Bagels,” we chose What-A-Bagel as our meet-up location.

IMG_3041 
It’s a quick and easy stop with tons of bagel choices along with sandwiches, soups and salads.

IMG_3030

Morgan is a bagel pro and advised me to get the marble bagel.

IMG_3034
I had mine with dill cream cheese made in house (along with the bagel, of course), smoked salmon, tomato, lettuce. 

IMG_3036
Paired with an apple and diet snapple. Which I now realize rhymes. What a poetic lunch.

It was so nice to catch up with my bloggie friends! We chatted about travel and half marathons. Karen just completed her first this past weekend!

Of course, it was made even lovelier by two wonderful ladies.

IMG_3040

Moms! My mom and Karen’s mom tagged along. What good blogging moms they are too, they put up with our picture taking and even snapped a few photos for us!

 

Even though I’ve been spending all spare moments with my mom, I have been dragging her out around town. I’m working on a freelance assignment on fruit stands in the city and got to play around with my camera.

IMG_3006

IMG_3009

IMG_3010

IMG_3025

IMG_3012 
IMG_3020 
IMG_3021

Local and cheaper than a farmers market. I love fruit stands. Best budget-friendly find in Toronto so far!

 

And with that, this busy bee is off. I’ve got a full Thursday on tap so I won’t be back until Fitness Friday. It’s gonna be a good one. All about running shoe brands. See ya then!!

 

Question of the Day: What’s your favourite way to have a bagel? A true Canadian, I will always love my everything bagel with herb & garlic cream cheese from Tim Horton’s. Don’t hate!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers