Daily Archives: September 30, 2010

Things I Learned In September

I shouldn’t have waited so long to try banana soft serve. It really does taste just like banana ice cream.

“Do what you love and you’ll never work another day in your life.” Something my mom told me when I quit my radio job. Something I only just learned can actually happen. Even with the crazy hours, my job never feels like work to me.

I really, really just can’t get into buffalo wings. I tried!

IMG_1686

Calories burned during a workout shouldn’t matter if I’m not counting calories to begin with. Ditching my gadgets and going zen has shifted the way I look at fitness while increasing my enjoyment of it.

Moving to Toronto was the best decision I’ve ever made, even if it was also the scariest.


Image courtesy Morgan @ Life After Bagels

I don’t have to be embarrassed by the label “blogger.” Especially when there are so many opportunities that come with it.

Jager bombs do not give you the ability to defy gravity.

IMG_1769

It’s not about the quantity of sleep I’m getting, but the quality. What’s the point in obsessing over getting 8 hours every night when they’re of poor quality?

Vegemite is really good on toast with butter. Those Aussies are onto something!

IMG_1902IMG_2277

After my Nutrition & Wellness Course, I’d like to go on and do my group instructor training.

I am really happy spending time all by myself. Which makes it imperative that I take the initiative to socialize with other people sometimes too. 

My only long-term life goal is to have a dog and a yard it can run in. Preferably with a house attached.

When all else fails, there’s always curry.

IMG_1864

As much as I pretend to be a grown up, I still don’t have that many responsibilities. I need to take advantage of this more often.

 

Question of the Day: What did you learn in September?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers