Chicaarrgoh

Yo! I’m here!!

IMG_0805

IMG_0740

Callie and I drove for 8 hours from Kitchener to get to Chicago for the second annual Healthy Living Summit. 200+ healthy living bloggers such as myself, all together to well, talk about blogging and healthy living ;)

This post will be short on words, heavy on pictures. This weekend I’m soaking it all in, on Monday, I’ll let you know how it all really went :)

First of all, I realized too late that I might require some business cards. Arts & crafts anyone?

IMG_0735

Yes, Callie and I were up until midnight hand-making business cards. They are novelty items. Catch them on eBay soon ;)

IMG_0738

We were up and at ‘em much too early to tackle the long haul to the Windy City.

IMG_0742 

IMG_0744

IMG_0750

IMG_0753 
IMG_0757 
IMG_0758 
IMG_0762 
IMG_0766 
As a side note, if you are a Canadian road-trippin to the States, don’t forget to bring US cash for the road tolls! Oops.

IMG_0769

Callie’s cinnamon hummus. To die for.

IMG_0773

IMG_0791

The Congress Plaza Hotel is huge, old, and really cool.

IMG_0809 
IMG_0810 
IMG_0811

Needed fuel immediately upon arriving:

IMG_0796

Thanks to Cathy from The Simply Bar for sending some bars for the Summit!

IMG_0800 
Swaaaaaaaag.

IMG_0803 
IMG_0813
The American drinking age is a total bummer.

IMG_0814 Outfit!!

IMG_0820 
IMG_0833
My first ever Blue Moon:

IMG_0824
Thumbs up!! Very similar to Rickard’s White.

IMG_0830

HLS Roomies!!

IMG_0832

IMG_0834

IMG_0835

IMG_0839

IMG_0840

 

Yup. It’s been a long day. But a good day. Saw some familiar faces, met some new faces, looking forward to what the day of the conference has to bring :)

 

Have a great weekend everyone!! xo

Posted on August 14, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I’m pretty sure you’ll have the most memorable business cards there! :) Awesome possum!

  2. Yahoo! You’re only 4 hours from me :) I thought I smelled waffles.

    Have a great time and stay cool!

  3. sooooooooooo jealous.

    Wish I could road trip to HLS!

    Have fun lovely

  4. What a fun trip already! Glad you guys are having fun, but miss all my Toronto girlies this weekend :P

    xo
    Kris

  5. I totally wouldn’t think to bring money for toll roads. Heck. I LIVE in the US and almost didn’t have enough cash for toll roads while traveling last weekend because I didn’t realized tolls were over 10x as much in the north as in the south.

    Have a great time this weekend!!!

  6. I haven’t seen that Sarnia sign in so long. I used to drive through Ontario all the time when I went to school in Michigan and the rents lived in NY. Ahh thanks for the memory.

  7. How fun! Wish I was there! Next year, right?

  8. Ahhh I’m jealous! That is one long car ride. At least you had cinnamon hummus (will she provide a recipe?) Hope you enjoy the summit!

    And the homemade business cards are so cute! I think that’s even better, because people will for sure keep something that was so lovingly handmade!

  9. ahhhh so much fun! can’t wait to read all about the HLS :)

  10. I’m so jealous! It looks like a ton of fun. Love the homemade business cards! Also love your dress. What a cutie =)

    Can’t wait to read all about it,
    Nicole G

  11. I LOL’ed when I saw you put “Professional Eater” on your business cards. :-)

  12. How funny, I wouldn’t have even though about the drinking age thing!! But growing up in Michigan, we totally hit Windsor when we turned 19 ;)

  13. Love what you came up with for business cards! Those are great!

    Too bad the ride was so long, but you all look like you’re having a blast!

  14. Great choice of beer! Blue Moon rocks!

  15. Do you hear that funny noise? It’s the sound of me sobbing hysterically from the East Coast…because I’m devastated I missed my chance to meet you! And this is the second time I missed my chance, because I couldn’t attend HLS.

    Still, ignore me. Please. You. Just go have fun. As you already are, my darling! :-)

  16. Your business cards are so cool :)

    I love hotels like that, the atmosphere is great and I prefer the “old” ones to the modern ones :)

  1. Pingback: It’s All About the Food | The Great Balancing Act

  2. Pingback: Bloggers Blogging about Bloggers | The Great Balancing Act

  3. Pingback: Things I’ll Miss – Bloggers | The Great Balancing Act

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

