Blogger Interview Series – Heather

Hello friends!! Well, I am probably in Calgary right now, hanging out with my gal Holly, eating our way through Cowtown. Since I will be gone for a week, with limited access to the internet (sorry, no updates from the mountains! :P ) I’ve enlisted the help of fellow bloggie friends to hold down fort.

So far, I’ve profiled Caitlin, Diane, Tina and Tamzin. Today kicks off Part 5 of the Blogger Interview Series with none other than HEAB herself!

I started reading Heather Eats Almond Butter waaaay back when I began blogging in January 2009. Heather has maintained a significant weight loss for several years. She’s always experimenting to find a way of eating suits her. I love being able to see raw-vegan goodies followed by a slab of bacon all in the same post. Oh, and she loves to ferment things using her Costco heat dish. Smells wonderful, I’m sure. ;)

Another reason why I love Heather’s blog is that she used to be one of those people who was run-run-running all the time. Until she found yoga and fell in love. Now instead of running herself into the pavement every day, she finds peace and exercise through yoga and walking. An always friendly reminder that we don’t need to kill ourselves at the gym to be fit and healthy :)

 

1. Quick! Describe your blog in 6 words!

Lose weight and keep it off...hehe, that sounds like a weight loss drug advertisement.

2. How did you come up with your blog name?

Throughout my journey over the last 10 years, I’ve never feared fat. Nut butter has always been my friend, and I wanted others out there to know that they shouldn’t fear their fats either.

3. What attracted you to blogging?

When I began reading food and fitness blogs, I couldn’t find many written by people who had lost an extreme amount of weight through diet and exercise alone. So, I started my own.

4. What surprised you about blogging?

The friendships I have made – such an amazing community!

5. What do you do for content ideas?

I never plan ahead. Just wake up and start writing about my breakfast I ate that morning or something that happened the day before.

6. Blogging is a big time commitment – what makes it worth it to you?

Oh my gosh, the comments and emails I get everyday totally make it worth it. We’re helping more people than we know!

7. What hobbies did you have before you started blogging?

I used to read those things – what were they called. They had a lot of words…oh yeah, books. ;)

8. What is one secret you’ve thus far conveniently kept off your blog?

I’m scared of the dark – like petrified. Too may horror movies growing up.

9. What do your friends and family think of your blogging habits?

They are nothing but supportive and very proud.

10. What other blogger inspires you?

Are you kidding? Too may to list.

 

 

Thank you Heather!! Now, we all know Heather’s nut butter of choice is almond, but what about you? What’s your favourite kind of nut butter? What do you like to eat it on? Mine will always be crunchy PB on whole wheat bread with honey :)

Posted on June 9, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I can’t believe I don’t have her in my reader. I’ve heard of her tons, but never actually went. Going now. I love what you said about being fit–doesnt have to mean intense all the time.

  2. Love Heather! And love a girl that’s not afraid of healthy fats! I gotta go with almond butter as well. Until I get sick of it. Then peanut butter :-p

  3. I’m going to check Heather’ blog now.

    I’m not a fan of nut butter, I can’t stand how rich & overpowering it is. i just don’t like nuts

  4. I am a new fan of hers! I am so basic – I like peanut butter the best!

  5. yay loved this! xx

  6. HEAB rocks! :-)
    I totally lol-ed at the “weight loss drug advertisement” line…but it’s true that your blog is about maintaining a weight loss, the healthy and sane way.

    I used to read books, too. Once upon a time. Sigh.

  7. Hi Heather! I’m an avid reader, but I did not know she lost a significant amount of weight. I need to read further about her :) I have never found a nut butter I don’t like. I think my favorite would have to be Naturally Nutty – so many fun and different flavors!

  8. greeaet interview!! heather ROCKS

  9. Susan,
    Hope you’re having a wonderful time. Thanks for including me in your Blogger Interview Series. ‘Twas an honor. :)

    Also, thanks to everyone for their kind comments regarding my blog!!!

  10. I love Heather’s Blog, it is my favorite to read, she is awesome! Love the interview!!
    Ana

  11. HEABBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBAROO. love you.

  12. Loved the interview…HEAB is actually my first blog and it has opened up a the wonderful world of healthy eating and wellness blogs to me:)

    I actually came across he blog in my search for a good brand of almond butter, which I have been in love with ever since! My favorite is using it as a topping for my morning oatmeal (applesauce oatmeal with cinnamon and almond butter, yum!)

  13. Great idea!!
    Hope you’re enjoying Calgary!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

