Daily Archives: April 14, 2010

Waffled.

*peeks head in*

Hiiiiii. I’m not here to stay, I just couldn’t let a Waffle Wednesday pass without sharing the celebrations!

IMG_5778 
The usual protein waffles recipe:

  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup cottage cheese
  • 1/2 cup egg whites
  • 1 tbsp ground flax
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp maple extract
  • cinnamon

Blended with an immersion blender and cooked in the belgian waffle iron.

IMG_5780
Dipped in a mix of sugar-free syrup and almond butter. Eaten with my hands of course! I accidentally let one of them overcook and it was wonderfully crunchy. Almost like a big waffle cookie!!

I woke up feeling like I’d been run over by a truck this morning – cold was back with a vengeance! I’m happy I’ve decided to take the rest of the week off exercise. Just what the doctor ordered :)

Archie picture of the day…

IMG_5786 
I wonder what he is thinking? I think he misses my mom, Mark and his doggie-pal Rudy. But I think he is also plotting how to get to that rotisserie chicken that’s in the fridge…

 

Like to click?

World’s best waffle site is right here. Check it out. Do it now. Two words: falafel waffle.

Paige has some good tips on how to get through a tough run.

Janetha posted some great weightlifting how-to videos.

New York Times peeks into the lives of food bloggers

 

Question of the Day: What is your favourite waffle topping? I like mine straight up with butter and syrup. But not quite like this…

 

I’m off to study!! xoxo

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers