Hi!! I’m alive!!

IMG_4335

I just got a phone call from my mother checking to see if I was still alive because I didn’t blog last night :P Yes, yes, I am indeed alive. Barely, step class pounded my already sore hamstrings today. I spent way too much time staring at a computer screen yesterday, so when the time came to blog, I read (like, a real book) instead! T’was fab and well needed :)

Be back tonight with food and workout moves and ramblings and maybe some baking or maybe some movie rentals, PT studying, laundering, kitchen cleaning….

Have a great Saturday!!

Posted on February 27, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. HA! My mom did that too once…she was all, “I was worried that something happened to you since you didn’t blog yesterday”

  2. How funny that your mom called to check on you because you didn’t blog! So cute.

    I hope you have a great Saturday!

  3. Definitely sounds like a busy and hopefully productive day for you! Sometimes nothing is more calming and peaceful than closing the computer and reading a “real” book. Reading anything fun?

    • Ha, I wish I had some really smart response for this, but I was reading Breaking Dawn, the fourth book in the Twilight series! Even worse, it’s my second time going through the series! Ah well, made for a nice escape :)

  4. hehe glad to see you are still with us! put a heating pad on those hammy’s..it always feels so great on sore muscles!

  5. I love closing the computer and reading a book – best feeling ever, especially on a late night.

  6. I saw your tweet last night that you weren’t posting, so I knew you were okay!

    Sometimes unplugging is the best medicine! Love your smile in that photo :D

  7. Hehe :D Glad you are alive and taking some time to unwind. My mom called me the other day because I hadn’t updated my Facebook status for a few days. What has our world come to?!!!!!!

  8. Is that a Ramones sweatshirt I spy?? Love them! I have one of their song lyrics tattooed on my ankle =D

    xo
    K

  9. I’ve got that call before but not because I didn’t blog and not after 1 day. Good to see you in the land of the living :-)

  10. Christina Guthrie

    Glad to know I am not the only Mom that freaks out when she checks her daughter’s blog and finds she hasn’t checked in… Just wanted to say Sus you are right about workout clothes. I have been wearing baggy things to the gym since I returned in January but this week I wore a skimpier top and was sooo impressed by my muscles. Thank God muscles have memory!!!

  11. Helloooooo I would be honored to be in your blog! C’mon now, Suzie Q.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers

