Daily Archives: November 30, 2009

Things I Learned This Month – November

101_0674

  • Workouts are only has good as the effort you put in. Especially Monday morning step classes.
  • Calorie counting is okay every once in a while to make sure I’m not falling back into old bad habits.
  • Amazing Grass does not make for an amazing meal replacement, but it does make for an amazing post-workout snack.

101_0679

  • I need to eat more healthy fats.
  • Honesty is always the best policy.
  • It makes no sense to work in a field you don’t love, when the field you do love is right in front of you
  • I still have a lot to learn.

101_0685

  • The people I’ve met through blogging are amazing. You have all made my life so much richer. Every hour put into blogging has been worth it.

101_0691

  • I need to install food photography lighting in my kitchen.
  • Chocolate whey protein powder is not a great addition to baked goods.
  • If I’m not happy, I’m the only person who can fix it. Sometimes the solution is quite simple, other times it takes a little more work.
  • Peanut butter tastes awesome in everything.

101_0695

101_0702

  • I will never, ever tire of pitas and carrot sticks for lunch.
  • I thrive on the energy of other people. This is hard to do when I’m not surrounded by other people.
  • Life is very, very long. If all goes well, I should have the opportunity to follow many dreams, and not just one.
  • “Salary” does not mean more money than “wage.”
  • Almond butter makes for a tasty salad dressing when mixed with sesame oil, Bragg’s, agave and lime juice.

101_0713

  • Tofu and chicken taste awesome together. I’m still a carnivore with the soul of a vegetarian.
  • Eating does not have to be complicated. Just simple foods eaten when hungry, with an occasional piece of sumthin’ to make my tastebuds happy.
  • I need to stop being who people expect me to be, and start being who I want to be.

Question of the Day: What did you learn this month?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers