Daily Archives: October 31, 2009

Things I Learned – October 2009

Another month, a whole new set of Things I Learned! If you’re curious, you can also check out what I learned in September and July. (apparently, August was void of any life lessons…)

October turned out to be a big month for me, I learned:

  • I am the only person who can make ME happy. In every sense of the phrase.
  • Sometimes, the small things no longer cut it, and it takes some big things to change that
  • Running out of coffee when you’re up at 4am really, really sucks
  • Gas station coffee will never cut it

100_9412100_9411

100_9413

  • Never buy cheap cheese, it’s not worth it.

100_9424

  • Sometimes the known is much scarier than the unknown
  • Home is wherever your family is. Whether it be immediate family, extended family, or a family of friends
  • There is no such thing as too many apples

100_9437

  • Size and weight do not dictate my happiness. Being thin may make life easier sometimes, but in no way does it make life perfect.
  • Daylight savings is awesome when the clocks go back and you work at 5am the next day.
  • Just because I can’t hand out candy to trick-or-treaters, doesn’t mean I can’t hand it out to myself.

100_9439

  • Goals are meant to be accomplished, no matter how lofty they may seem.
  • When my body speaks, I should to listen
  • Simply Bars have awesome nutritionals

100_9442

  • But the cocoa cacao with raspberry flavour just doesn’t do it for me.

100_9441 

  • Nothing in my kitchen is off-limits. Sometimes, I just need to get my hands dirty and try out new dishes.
  • I really, really enjoy exercise classes
  • Candy corn is not at all the jujube candy I expected, but a sweet, creamy, addictive treat.

100_9447

  • I need to listen to my gut more often
  • Some days a little bit of living room yoga is enough
  • When I can’t be what I want to be doing, I can at least lose myself in one of my favourite books

100_9453

 

Happy Halloween everyone!!!!

Question of the day: What did you learn in October?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers