Candy for Breakfast

Short post tonight! I actually wasn’t going to post at all – but turns out I have something to share! :)

I’m continuing my Halloween celebrations early by adding candy to my breakfast cookie today.

100_8541

  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate whey powder
  • 1 tbsp almond butter
  • shredded coconut
  • splash almond milk
  • M&Ms

Oh gosh, this was soooo good! I don’t think there’s anything wrong with a little candy for breakfast sometimes ;)

After work I had another one of my favourite weekend afternoon gym sessions. It’s always so laid back at the gym on weekends. I tried out the “20-minute Treadmill Hill Workout from Fitness Magazine. It was alright, a little too easy for me, I had to pump up the running part a bit to work up a sweat.

After the treadmill, I did 10 minutes upper body, 10 minutes HIIT on the stepmill, 10 minutes abs and 15 minutes HIIT on the elliptical. Phew! Good times :)

Afterwards, I got gussied up and Chris and I went to dinner. We’re growing bored of the options in Fredericton, so we went to a spot neither of us have really been to – Ringo’s Steakhouse & Grill.

100_8544 
Just the usual grill-type fare. They had rotisserie chicken, which I loooove, so it caught my eye immediately.

100_8543

I went for the 1/4 chicken dinner with white meat and a greek side salad.

100_8546

I didn’t eat the roll and took the skin off my chicken. Otherwise, everything was delicious!!

Chris got, what else, steak.

100_8545

Look at those perfect grill lines! It almost looks fake…

Now if you’re looking for more, head on over to The Fit Bride! I did a guest post on my first triathlon experience.

Hope everyone had a great weekend! Tomorrow is Thanksgiving here in the Great White North. I’ve got the whoooole day off. Have a 9 mile run and a turkey dinner at Chris’ parents planned. See ya tomorrow!

Posted on October 11, 2009, in Fun, Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I love rotisserie chicken, too! Sometimes it’s the only thing that will do. Your dinner looks great. I love going out to eat :)
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family…hope you enjoy some turkey!

  2. Haha, I that breakfast cookie looks ah-mazing… in oatmeal, chocolate covered pretzels are delicious as well :)
    Good luck on your 9-miler- your long runs are getting so long!

  3. I don’t think there is anything wrong with a little candy to start the day off right!

    So you don’t cook the bar? You just mash it together? If you could email me whenever you get a chance and let me know! I think my kids would like that as a healthy snack!

    Email: diane@fittothefinish.com

  4. M&Ms are always right!

    That steak looks good. I love a good steak, medium rare. Yum, yum!

    Have a happy Thanksgiving!

  5. YUM looks great and what a great way to start the day witha little candy coated goodness!!!

    i love your style :)

  6. I love the candy idea. I may have to throw some Reese’s pieces into my next breakfast cookie!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  7. Happy Thanksgiving! I can’t wait to hear about your run :-)

  8. susan! your dinner looks like what i always order: greek salad and chicken. love it! and WOW killer workout! i saw that you ran 9 miles on twitter. PROPS BELLA!

  9. mmmmm that’s like a monster cookie! DEE-LISH! and dindin looks so good – can’t beat a good salad + rotisserie chicken!!!!!

    and HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!

  1. Pingback: I’m not dead! Just dyed. « The Great Balancing Act

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

