Video Post!! The Breakfast Cookie

It finally uploaded!! (10 hours later :P) So I present you with my first ever video post on how to make a chocolate macaroon breakfast cookie. Basically one of my favourite foods ever :) I forgot to say it in the video – but I did not invent the breakfast cookie! It’s the genius creation of the lovely Fitnessista. Her original recipe can be found here. My adapted recipe for what’s in the video can be found here.

I also ask you to pretend as if there is no dirty laundry hamper behind me in the video :P

Posted on September 19, 2009, in Fun, Videos. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. I love it! And I love the way you say about :) It’s so charming.
    I’m going to try your version of a cookie and then give up if I still don’t like it. I just can’t seem to get used to the texture, but I’ve never tried it with protein powder before. I will try your secret ;)

    It’s so nice to “meet” you! :)

  2. YAY!!!!!! So glad you did this- firstly, because it was so incredibly cool to hear your voice. And second because I am the queen of cookie FAILS! Going to try this…WITH the protein powder :)

  3. You are so cute! I like the idea of not adding banana to make it firmer!

  4. Clearly the massive size was worth it… it has the Youtube HD button!

  5. Ah! You are too cute! I had to giggle at your “about”‘s hehe… cute little Canadian accent! I will have to (finally) give the Breakfast Cookie a try! Thanks, love!

  6. Yay! You’re adorable – and thanks for the recipe!

  7. rediscoveringlauren

    your too cute :) i love video posts! Its always awesome to hear the voice behind the blog! Il definetly be trying this reciepe, i just need to get my hands on some protein powder first! thanks for the tutorial :)

  8. What camera are you using for this?

    I need to try a video post. Thanks for sharing!

    Maybe I will try the cookie again sometime, although it’s getting cold out now!

  9. Wonderful video post!! You are super cute!
    <3 jess

  10. Nice video post! The camera certainly does love you!

  11. Nice video! I had to watch it a second time after reading the comments to see if I could pick out the ‘about’ accent, but I don’t think I’m ever going to hear the difference that Americans do.

    And I agree about the protein powder – it’s the key ingredient. I do add banana to mine as well though, but very little milk, if any.

    • Haha Jessica, Chris and I were trying to figure out the “about” thing too!! We sat there for a good 5 minutes saying “about” over and over, we just don’t get it! :P

  12. AHHHHHHH i am in love with your video post! more please, on the double! love your shirt. so cute. and the way you say about is the best ever. i never realized that is how you measure stuff out when you use a scale. how simple is that. YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!

  13. Cute and informational! As per my usual antics I was so excited this AM to make the cookie (and bake it) that I didn’t have time to watch this- it was a bit of a FAIL and darn if it didn’t really fill me up. Methinks I will try again tonight and if the overnight one is better than the spare baked one, then I’ll toss the other one :-) Thanks!

  1. Pingback: This n’ That « The Great Balancing Act

  2. Pingback: college stuff « Beek Eats!

  3. Pingback: Recipe: Deb’s Crunchy Carob Breakfast Rice Crispy Treat « SmoothieGirlEatsToo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 486 other followers

