Daily Archives: July 20, 2009

Embracing my inner nerd

I just got back from the newest Harry Potter movie. I’m an HP fanatic. Seriously. I dressed up as Luna Lovegood for the sixth book launch when I was working at Starbucks in a book store.

HPIM2544
Luna, chillin’ with Harry and Professor Trelawny.

My mismatched chucks were the best part of the costume.

lunachucks

We also served a hazelnut white mocha as butterbeer and iced melon green tea lemonade as gillyweed juice :)

Yes, I am a huge nerd. I waited to see the movie so I could see it with a friend. I really liked it!! Unlike the other movies, I purposely did not re-read the book beforehand. Going in with a “fresher” mind made me like it a lot more I think. I didn’t leave pissed that they changed so much stuff :P

Anyways, I was going to do up a lovely post on sleep deprivation. But to be honest, I’m rather sleep deprived myself. I got in a whopping 5.5 hours last night. I think I screwed myself with that afternoon nap yesterday, I couldn’t fall asleep! So ironically, I’m going to save the sleep post for a later date.

I have to tell you though that I ran my fastest 5k time this morning – 28 minutes!! I know that’s the usual for most people, but I’m pretty darn happy about it. Especially accomplishing it the morning after a long bike ride. I almost didn’t run this morning because I thought my legs would be dead. But honestly, they felt stronger than ever! Cycling has done so much for my leg and heart strength, it’s amazing. I’m pretty sure it’s making me a better runner ;)

And with that, I leave you with my new obsession…

100_6184 
Peanut butter on butternut squash. I officially eat nut butter on everything now. Oh, and that burger in the back is a Sol spicy bean burger with salsa. But we all know what really stole the show ;)

What food are you currently obsessed with??

also… What thing are you really “nerdy” about?

Does having a crush on Alton Brown make me a nerd?? Probably…

Night night!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 487 other followers